Election results for Morecambe North Division

Morecambe North Division By-Election - Thursday, 15th February 2018

Morecambe North Division - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Stuart Charles Morris The Conservative Party Candidate 1332 49% Elected
Andrew Moore Severn Liberal Democrats 809 30% Not elected
Darren Keith Clifford Labour Party 580 21% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2721
Electorate 10454
Number of ballot papers issued 2728
Number of ballot papers rejected 7
Turnout 26%
Share of the votes (%)
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Stuart Charles Morris 49% Elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Andrew Moore Severn 30% Not elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Darren Keith Clifford 21% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty4
Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to3
Total rejected7