Election results for Morecambe and Lunesdale

Morecambe and Lunesdale Constituency - Thursday, 8th June 2017
Comparison with previous election

 The Conservative Party Candidate Win David Thomas Morris was elected with a majority of 3%. A total of 45657 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 68% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
David Thomas MorrisThe Conservative Party Candidate2177348%Newly electedn/a
Vikki Irene SingletonLabour Party2037445%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below35108%-1%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Matthew James Severn Liberal Democrats 1699 4% Not elected
Robert Wilson Gillespie UK Independence Party 1333 3% Not elected
Cait Sinclair Green Party 478 1% Not elected